Weekend Wrap Up

I took a break from writing because I got lazy. It’s pretty easy in quarantine to sleep in a few hours too long for just one day and before you know it you’re not getting out of bed until midday, only doing yoga once a day instead of twice and not showering until you can smell your own B.O.

I’m just going to put it down to “weekend vibes”. In the spirit of weekend relaxation I allowed myself an Uber Eats order but it went horribly wrong when Oporto’s forgot to put my Prego burger INTO MY BAG. Even though the meals aren’t too bad here they are starting to get monotonous which is why I was so excited for my treat. Case and point these are the meals I received over the last 3 days:

Note that the cereal has changed from Sultana Bran to Nutrigrain this week and I am not happy about it

Other weekend achievements involved:

  • Eventually receiving my missing burger
  • Changing the bedding to fresh sheets provided by the hotel. The sheets were delivered at a moment of peak laziness so I did debate if I even needed to change them or if I could just keep the nicely tucked ones on for another week…….
  • Finished the final season of Schitt’s Creek
  • Started watching Unsolved Mysteries
  • Learning that Ned Flanders was a PHARMACIST before he opened the Leftorium!
  • Felt the baby kicking for the first time!

But I think the true pinnacle of the weekend was when I maturely decided to be healthy and just eat my side salad that came with my dinner instead of ordering take out again because I did not fancy eating the gloopy risotto that was served for the main

Divine intervention

But then my sleeve got caught on a shelf causing quite the spill. I took it as a sign from the lord of quarantine that I should just order the Pad Thai I was craving all day.

On a side note trying to clean up spilt lentils and quinoa with no dust pan or vacuum is really hard.

I’ll just call reception about it in the morning……

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment